Friday Five: Creative Ways to Share Choice Books

From last year on this day!

PCTELA News

  1. Still Life with a Book–I came up with this idea after seeing someone’s pictures online where they’d created a still life with a book capturing the era and tone of the book (somewhere in social media–it was about four years ago, so I don’t remember the origin). Now, I assign it to students —explanation/ rubric/ examples
    Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 6.53.49 PM
  2. Nutritional Content–I saw this on twitter earlier this year, when Andrew Smith tweeted Alina Borger’s student work for Winger. I offered it to my seniors and a number of them tried it out and it ended up being a great way to see what was in the book.
    Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 6.54.38 PM
  3. Netflix recently viewed--This one was not my idea, but I am stealing it. One of my seniors came up with this when she was reading Vonnegut’s Bluebeard. She is a huge movie/film fan and she decided her characters were the type…

View original post 144 more words

Friday Five: Creative Ways to Share Choice Books

Leave a Reply

