Friday Five: Reasons Why I’m Ready for Spring Break

1. I won’t have to worry about 2 hour delays or cancellations–I can plan my day without thinking about the weather.
2. My high school students apparently no longer know how to read directions or listen to them, and if I have to repeat myself one more time, I may flip a table.
3. I would like sleep without an interrupt of an alarm. If I am up early, it will be because I chose to be awake and out of bed, not because a jarring electronic noise pestered me.
4. I want to watch some of the Oscar-winner movies, like Birdman, and not feel guilty that I should be grading.
5. Although we only have 2 days off, I plan to not plan anything for those two days and there is something delightfully indulgent about a day with no plans or grading or errands to complete.

white-spring-flower-in-morning

Posted by Kate, VP Secondary, PCTELA

Friday Five: Reasons Why I’m Ready for Spring Break

One thought on “Friday Five: Reasons Why I’m Ready for Spring Break

Leave a Reply

