Write With Us!

Dear PCTELANEWS Readers,

I know that Mondays are usually reserved for my short-reviews; however, I am changing things up a bit today.

I write this shortly upon my return from the NCTE Affiliate Leadership Meeting in Minneapolis. This meeting was a fabulous, collaborative experience, and I feel lucky and honored to be a part of such a wonderful group of educators. Meetings like this (and our PCTELA meetings/conferences) remind me of why I became a teacher and member of NCTE and PCTELA. As I sat down with other English educators from across the country, I came to realize that no matter how far we are from one another, or how different our student population may be, we are all facing the same issues and celebrations in education.

With that said, I am excited for this “new” year (the NCTE “year” began July 1) and to see how PCTELA will continue to move forward in this digital age. This blog has been up and running for a while now, and at least three posts are up weekly – thanks Kate, Allison and all other contributors. In addition, our twitter and facebook accounts are growing (@pctelanews). To continue with this momentum, we are revamping our website and rebranding in general. So please check back here for updates on our progress.

What I would like to do right now is invite you all to guest blog with us. If you’ve a great lesson to share with your colleagues, a Friday Five list of your own, or an amazing book you want to talk-up, contact us at the tab above (Write With Us). We are always looking for more guest bloggers to talk about all things English.

Again, I am thrilled at where our fabulous organization is, and even more thrilled for where it is going. Please join us as we continue to… Communicate. Collaborate. Create. Repeat.

Jennie, PCTELA President @jenniekaywrites

Write With Us!

Leave a Reply

