Up Late with Flynn’s Gone Girl

Gone Girl by Jillian Flynngone girl

Okay…so I decided to do this Monday short-review on Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl. If you haven’t read this book yet, I urge you to do so – especially before the movie is released! Although I was not a fan of the ending (it felt rushed, as if Flynn needed to resolve the book quickly and get it sent to her editor), this book truly had me hooked 100% of the way through. I really believe that Flynn is a master of page-turning suspense. I hung on to her every word and found myself rereading at times in the hopes that a clue would miraculously reveal itself. I could go on, but need to get my little one to bed, so I’ll finish with two words. Read. It.

Happy reading!

Jennie, PCTELA President @jenniekaywrites

Up Late with Flynn’s Gone Girl

One thought on “Up Late with Flynn’s Gone Girl

Leave a Reply

